The Association pro H2 mobility Switzerland is growing

Not long after its founding in May this year, the Association pro H2 mobility Switzerland has welcomed its newest member, SOCAR Energy Switzerland. This addition will provide the Association with even greater support in fulfilling its objectives as the Swiss platform for hydrogen mobility.

According to Edgar Bachmann, CEO of SOCAR Energy Switzerland: “SOCAR considers itself a “mobility provider”, supplying our customers with the energy needed for transport today and tomorrow. We see a bright future for sustainable, environmentally-friendly hydrogen mobility, with the opportunity to eliminate CO2 emissions from our roads. This makes it all the more important for us to be part of this promising form of electromobility in Switzerland from the very beginning.”

As part of the Association pro H2 mobility Switzerland, SOCAR Energy Switzerland joins an impressive line-up. Agrola AG, AVIA Association, Coop, Coop Mineraloel AG, the fenaco Cooperative, Migrol AG and the Federation of Migros Cooperatives founded the association as a platform specifically in order to promote and accelerate the establishment of hydrogen mobility in Switzerland.

More information about SOCAR Energy Switzerland and the Association pro H2 mobility Switzerland can be found on www.socarenergy.ch and www.h2mobilitaet.ch.

Der Förderverein H2 Mobilität Schweiz wächst

Mit SOCAR Energy Switzerland begrüsst der Förderverein H2 Mobilität Schweiz schon kurz nach der Gründung im Mai dieses Jahres das nächste Mitglied. Damit kann der Verein seine Zielsetzungen als Plattform der Wasserstoffmobilität in der Schweiz noch breiter abstützen.

Edgar Bachmann, CEO von SOCAR Energy Switzerland: „SOCAR versteht sich als Mobility Provider, indem wir den Kunden die Energie für die Mobilität von heute und morgen bereitstellen. In der nachhaltigen und umweltfreundlichen Wasserstoffmobilität sehen wir eine grosse Zukunft, mit der Chance, die CO2-Emissionen von der Strasse wegzubringen. Umso wichtiger ist es für uns, dass wir in der Schweiz von Anfang an Teil dieser vielversprechenden Form der Elektromobilität sind.“

SOCAR Energy Switzerland befindet sich im Förderverein H2 Mobilität Schweiz in bester Gesellschaft. Agrola AG, AVIA Vereinigung, Coop, Coop Mineraloel AG, fenaco Genossenschaft, Migrol AG und der Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund gründeten den Förderverein als Plattform, um den Aufbau der Wasserstoffmobilität in der Schweiz konkret zu fördern und zu beschleunigen.

Mehr Informationen über SOCAR Energy Switzerland und den Förderverein H2 Mobilität Schweiz sind auf www.socarenergy.ch und www.h2mobilitaet.ch zu finden.